National laugh of the day

I watched with interest John Kerry’s appeal to the conscience of America (and perhaps the world) as he revealed the facts (if in fact, they are the facts, excuse me for being a bit cynical of our government) on Ahsad’s use of chemical weapons against his people.  I will admit that Kerry’s speech was well written, well spoken and struck a cord with me.  I was distracted, however, when he said, and I’m paraphrasing, “We have a president who says what he means and does what he says,” by the roar of laughter that echoed from the Applacians to the rockys  as well as from the Atlantic to the Pacific.   Someday this president will understand, when he’s rocking away in his study twenty years from know, what it means to take a stand and have the competence to plant his feet solidly and not waver.  I won’t hold my breath.

Leave a Reply

